Welcome to my blog!

So, after a lot of deliberation (and one or two false starts), I have finally started my first blog.

Before I start, here’s a few things you might want to know about me:

  1. My name is Aimee, I’m 21 years old, and I’m from Southend in Essex.
  2. I’m currently in my 3rd and final year (sob!) at St Mary’s University.
  3. I’m studying English and ideally I would love to be a writer, or work in publishing.
  4. I’m currently training for the 2016 London Marathon.

This blog is basically a way for me to keep track of my training plan, what I’m eating and drinking, and basically every other way in which I’m preparing for race day whilst trying to survive my last (and most difficult) semester at university. The next few months seem very daunting to me, with a marathon, the end of my degree and just general life, so hopefully writing and planning out this blog will give my life some sort of structure and organisation. (That’s the plan anyway!)

If you’re reading this and are also training for a marathon, race, or even just trying to get fit, hopefully I can help with advice or even just a bit of encouragement!

I’m going to stop here, because I am a champion rambler, and I don’t want this post to go on for days and days!

I hope that anyone reading has enjoyed this post, and would love to see you again soon!

Love and kisses

Aimee

Leave a Reply

